Advisory Council

Advisory Council

The work of the Centre is guided by a high level Advisory Council, bringing together cross-sectoral perspectives and national and international expertise.

The Council provides independent advice and oversees the work of the Centre, identifying its strategic priorities and ensuring the integrity and relevance of its operations to stakeholders in Government and in the wider education community.

This includes:

•    advising the Minister on the findings of major strategic evaluations and other analyses undertaken by the Centre;
•    supporting clear governance and quality assurance processes that apply to evaluation and research activity undertaken by the Centre; and
•    providing input into the Centre’s projects to ensure the Centre’s work meets high standards of rigour, independence and integrity.

CESE Advisory Council Members' Biographies (PDF, 1MB)

CESE Advisory Council Charter (PDF, 420kB)


If you find a CESE publication is not accessible, please contact us.